Court Holidays

The following legal public holidays for federal employees will be observed in calendar year 2016.


New Year’s Day - Friday, January 1, 2016

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. - Monday, January 18

Washington’s Birthday - Monday, February 15

Memorial Day - Monday, May 30

Independence Day - Monday, July 4

Labor Day - Monday, September 5

Columbus Day - Monday, October 10

Veterans Day - Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24

Christmas - Monday, December 26 (Observed)