You are here

Court Holidays

The following legal public holidays for federal employees will be observed in calendar year 2019.


New Year’s Day - Monday, December 31 and Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. - Monday, January 21

Washington’s Birthday - Monday, February 18

Memorial Day - Monday, May 27

Independence Day - Thursday, July 4

Labor Day - Monday, September 2

Columbus Day - Monday, October 14

Veterans Day - Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 28

Christmas - Wednesday, December 25

New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020


NOTICE: Please be informed that no judicial employee may accept holiday gifts (or any gifts) received in the course of his or her employment. This regulation is the result of the Ethics Reform Act of 1989 and Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States.