You are here

Court Holidays

The following legal public holidays for federal employees will be observed in calendar year 2018.


New Year’s Day - Monday, January 1, 2018

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. - Monday, January 15

Washington’s Birthday - Monday, February 19

Memorial Day - Monday, May 28

Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4

Labor Day - Monday, September 3

Columbus Day - Monday, October 8

Veterans Day - Monday, November 12

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23

Christmas - Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25

New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019


NOTICE: Please be informed that no judicial employee may accept holiday gifts (or any gifts) received in the course of his or her employment. This regulation is the result of the Ethics Reform Act of 1989 and Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States.