						Eastern District of Kentucky FILED
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF KENTUCKY				Mar - 03 2025 Robert R. Carr		
In Re:)				Clerk, U.S. District Court
APPOINTMENT OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT COMMITTEE.))))				AL ORDER 0. 25-2
**	**	**	**	**		

Pursuant to the provisions of the Criminal Justice Act Plan (effective December 28, 2018) Section IV, A, 1-3, the following persons are appointed members of the CJA Committee by unanimous consensus of the Judges of the Court for the indicated positions and three (3) year terms as mandated by the Plan:

Judge David L. Bunning, Chief Judge and Chair Judge Robert E. Wier, District Judge Representative Magistrate Judge Candace J. Smith, Magistrate Judge Representative Robert R. Carr, Clerk of Court, ex officio Patrick F. Nash, Esquire, Panel Representative/Resource Counsel Thomas Lyons, Esquire, Central Division Representative Christy Love, Esquire, Southern Division Representative Edward "Lee" Metzger, Esquire, Northern Division Representative The appointments are effective immediately.

This General Order supersedes General Order 22-02.

Dated: March 3, 2025.



Signed By:

David L. Bunning

Chief United States District Judge

cc: All Judges and Magistrate Judges, Eastern District of Kentucky Paul McCaffrey, Acting United States Attorney, Eastern District of Kentucky Warren G. Little, II, Chief Probation Officer Eastern District of Kentucky Jeremy Honaker, United States Marshal Eastern District of Kentucky Patrick F. Nash, Resource Counsel All active CJA Panel Members via email