You are here

Court Holidays

The following legal public holidays for federal employees will be observed in calendar year 2021.

New Year's Day - Thursday, December 31, 2020 (12:00p - 5:00p) and Friday, January 1, 2021

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. - Monday, January 18

Washington’s Birthday - Monday, February 15

Memorial Day - Monday, May 31

Independence Day - Monday, July 5 (Observed)

Labor Day - Monday, September 6

Columbus Day - Monday, October 11

Veterans Day - Thursday, November 11

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26

Christmas - Thursday, December 23 and Friday, December 24 (Observed)

New Year’s Day - Friday, December 31 (Observed)

 

 


NOTICE: Please be informed that no judicial employee may accept holiday gifts (or any gifts) received in the course of his or her employment. This regulation is the result of the Ethics Reform Act of 1989 and Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States.